You are here

CEPAR People Part of ANU's New Institute of Public Policy

Cepar researchers

The Australian National University's newly established Institute of Public Policy, associated with the Crawford School of Public Policy, recognises the importance of population ageing as a public policy issue, with two of CEPAR's Chief Investigators listed among the Institute's nine Inaugural Public Policy Fellows.

Professor Peter McDonald, Director of the Australian Demographic and Social Research Institute, and Professor Kaarin Anstey, Director of ANU's Centre for Ageing, Health and Wellbeing, both CEPAR CIs, were among the nine.

Dr Ken Henry, a member of CEPAR's Leaders Forum, has been appointed as the Institute's Executive Chairman.