You are here


cepar award

CEPAR Chief Investigator Professor Michael Sherris has been recognised with the APRIA Kyobo Life Contribution Award, in recognition of his steadfast contribution to the ongoing success of the Asia-Pacific Risk and Insurance Association (APRIA) through research, teaching, and service.

cepar award

Robert Annabel, CEPAR PhD candidate in the School of Risk and Actuarial Studies at the UNSW Business School, is one of four recipients of the 2023 Brian Gray Scholarship, jointly funded by the Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA) and the Reserve Bank of Australia (RBA).


Australians are living and working longer, but a longer working life doesn’t always come with equivalent gains in healthy life, according to CEPAR Associate Investigator Kim Kiely and CEPAR Senior Research Associate Mitiku Hambisa.


New research by CEPAR Associate Investigators Dr Brooke Brady, Professor Lidan Zheng, Dr Scherazad Kootar and CEPAR Deputy Director Scientia Professor Kaarin Anstey shows transgender and non-binary people could be at higher risk of late-life Alzheimer’s disease.


John Piggott CEPAR Director UNSW economist

The major focus for CEPAR over the past months has been our International Conference. 

cepar award

The Hal Kendig Prize for the Best CEPAR PhD Thesis in 2022 has been awarded to Daniel Dinale.


Expressions of interest to be included in the program of the 31st Colloquium on Pensions and Retirement Research and the IPRA sponsored online session are open; the submission deadline is 18 August 2023.


Over 140 researchers, policymakers and industry professionals participated in the CEPAR International Conference which took place at the University of New South Wales (UNSW Sydney) from 3rd to 5th July 2023.


More than 130 participants from around the world came together to hear from pension experts and researchers about current and future pension challenges and opportunities at the 8th International Pension Research Association (IPRA) Conference.